Reviews

Read and share reviews and testimonials for A-1 Cycling located in Herndon and Manassas VA selling quality bikes, accessories, and parts. Service repairs and Body Fit services offered.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

carpenter

Nov 27, 2016 by Rich Byers
City And State: Woodbridge 

After dealing with another local shop and sales people there tried upselling me i decided to take a look at another shop in the town next to me .. Just went in to look at bikes . They dident have what i was looking for (Hardtail) but with the lower prices at A-1 and much nicer staff i went with a entry level full suspension for less than the hardtail i was looking at .. Definetly check out the guys at A-1 cycles ., Super knowledgable crew there and worth the trip ...I will make that my new LBS.


Sep 16, 2016 by Kevin Fadely
City And State: Woodstock VA 

I have been out of biking for a while and decided to get back into it. After training for a year and not having a newer bike I visited the Herndon Shop. Everyone there was extremely friendly and explained the advances that have come out since my last purchase in 1994. They sent me to the Manassas location to look at a bike (after they offered to have it sent to Herndon) and I was thoroughly impressed by the staff there as well. They (at both locations) prevented me from making a mistake in my purchase to save a few dollars and put me on the right equipment. I just completed my first half century last weekend and have been thrilled. In this day and age of big box it is great to know that a company such as A-1 can provide services to be able to match us with what is needed. Thank you everyone and I look forward to celebrating my first Century Ride in the spring!!


Mr

Aug 11, 2016 by Wesley Lee
City And State: Mclean 

In this world of online shopping etc, we forget what customer service means.
When a cyclist, from novice to commuter to expert walks into A1, it is all about satisfaction.
In a unique circumstance, they offered to stay open for me, and even though it was past their close time, they offered to tune up my brilliant Specialist Diverge - for free, as it was purchased there. They know all their customers on a first name basis and take the time to explain and recommend the best products to use.
Many people cycle for pure enjoyment, and A1 certainly understand and share that enjoyment with the customer.


Apr 29, 2016 by Jerry Sparks
City And State: Gainesville, VA 

Great bicycle from a great bike shop! Definitely recommend this store.

I've been cycling for nearly 2 years, most of that on a hybrid. As I started to build up the miles (training for my first century next month), I decided to invest in a road bike. Based on recommendations from a friend who is a former competitive cyclist and my own online research, I honed in on a Giant Defy and A-1 Cycling.

Headed over to A-1 Cycling (Manassas store) on a Sunday afternoon intending only to do some recon. I ended up buying a 2015 Giant Advanced Defy 2 (on sale for $500 off the list price). The employee that worked with me was extremely friendly and helpful. He was knowledgeable about the bikes and was able to provide me with good information about various makes, models, and features, discussing the advantages and disadvantages of each. He patiently worked with me, answering all my questions and letting me take multiple test rides.

I also decided to pay for the bike fit service. A couple days after I purchased the bike, I heard from Colin to schedule the fitting session (FYI, their fit studio is at their Herndon shop). He did an excellent job in working with me to get the bike set up and adjusted to my physiogeometry and riding style. Before starting the fit, Colin asked a series of questions about my riding style, experience, and goals. As he went through the fit, he explained what he was doing (and why) at each step and he also was able to answer the many questions I had about not only the fit and the bike, but also cycling in general. As a relative newcomer, I appreciate when more experienced cyclists share their knowledge without making me feel like a newbie.

I've now got over 400 miles on the new bike and I'm loving it! I'm consistently up about 1-2 mph and am climbing hills better than ever. More importantly, I'm able to complete long rides without excessive fatigue and stiffness I used to get on my previous (not fitted) bike.

In addition to the help and service provided during the bike purchase and the fitting, Colin made a point to reach out afterward to see how the bike and fit were working for me.

Bottom line is that I had a great experience with A-1 Cycling - both the Manassas and Herndon stores - and anticipate continuing to give them my business. As a matter of fact, I've already been back in multiple times to get other stuff such as tubes, socks, new helmet, etc. I'd say that the total experience I had has engendered a high degree of customer loyalty from me (which should be the goal of any business).


I'm a cycling novice

Dec 09, 2015 by Kenneth B.
City And State: Alexandria, VA 

I'm a cycling novice who has taken up cycling for commuter purposes. Everyone at A-1 was really nice and polite in helping me get my worn out old bike tuned up. I also needed new tires, and they helped me pick out some that were perfect for my commuter needs, and have made my cycling commute better as a result. They did a good job of explaining what work they had done and why. It felt a little pricey to me (though I'm by no means well versed on the costs of these kinds of things), but overall I was impressed with the quality of service and felt I received good value for the money.


Sep 22, 2015 by Steve Matthews
City And State: Herndon VA 

I love this store......friendly, helpful and always going the extra mile. Great team and the bike always comes out of the store in great shape and in a timely manner. I'd much rather use these guys than go to a national chain where my experiences have been terrible.

The bike fit is well worth doing - has made a huge difference to my riding already!


THE BEST BY A LONG SHOT

Jul 30, 2015 by Ed Santiago
City And State: Sterling 

I highly recommend A-1 Cycling. They have the best customer service, bicycle maintenance, and products around. The guys from A-1 Cycling have always gone above and beyond to help me out, even in short notice situations. Don't bother calling any other bike shop. A-1 is the best!


Pleasant Surprised

Jul 06, 2015 by Alaa A.
City And State: Arlington, VA 

When shopping for a bike for me and my brother, I didn't know what I wanted. When I stumbled upon A-1 Cycling I was pleasantly surprised with all the advise and help I received. I was asked questions to ensure I was recommended the best bike for my biking needs.

I have been very satisfied with my purchase but the follow up service has been exceptional. One of the bikes I purchased was involved in a collision and their willingness to repair the bike and get the bike back on the road was the most pleasant surprised. The entire staff is friendly and passionate about their work. Overall, I couldn't be any happier.


Matt was a great help

May 27, 2015 by Matt T.
City And State: Great Falls, VA 

Matt was a great help - took 15 mins to fix issues with my kids two bikes. Def will go back there when / if I have other problems.


Best Experience!

May 10, 2015 by Mary Huff
City And State: Centreville, VA 

This is the best experience I have ever had with a bike shop. They treated me with respect even though I'm not a 'serious' cyclist and helped me determine what I need. They have been so friendly and helpful every time I've been there that I will probably go there for things (accessories) I could get elsewhere, just because they have earned my loyalty. And they could have taken a LOT of my money because I was willing to spend, but they didn't take advantage of that. They are great.


A-1 Cycling , USA 4.8 5.0 28 28 After dealing with another local shop and sales people there tried upselling me i decided to take a look at another shop in the town next to me .. Just went in to look at bikes . T
Page:
123